Weekly Recap: Week 17: April 25th – May 1st, 2016

Weekly Recap

Hey Guys! 4 months thought 2016 – HOLY CRAP! This week was a little of a whirlwind as my sister got married over the weekend. So with work, travel, multiple time zone changes, and lack of sleep here here is a little how this week went! TMinus 6 Days until Revel Mount Charleston!!! EEEK! If you are going myself and @RunningWithSD (Smitha) are hosting the WeRunSocial meetup at 4PM at the Expo!!! 


Monday:

  • Run: 6.5 Miles at 7:37 average – 2 x 3 miles at GMP (7:42)  with 0.25 all out (6:40)
  • Bike: 1 Hour Cycle (approx 15 miles) on Spin Bike (100+ RPM)

Tuesday:

  • Run: 7.5 Miles at 9 min/mi average
  • Bike: 50 Miles at 13.8 mph average
  • Lift: Bis/Tris/Chest
  • Comment: I dont know what is up with Phoenix lately but its like we are living in the dang windy city! I wanted to quit so bad on my bike because it was cold and windy and I already suck at biking and now it was like biking against a wall. But I told myself you cannot quit on this ironman just because you don’t like the weather so I sucked it up and finished. 


Wednesday: 

  • Lift: Back and Abs
  • Swim: 2400m at 1:57/100m average

Thursday:

  • Run: 5 Easy Miles at 8:51 min/mi average while watching Game of Thrones New Episode (Who is watching??)
  • Cycle: 30 minutes (approx 7 miles) on Spin Bike
  • Lift: Shoulders

Friday:

  • Rest Day and 15+ hours of Travel and my sisters rehersal dinner!

Saturday:

  • Run: 11 miles at 9:24 min/mi with my oldest bestest friend in our hometown for 8.5 miles! Best way to end a training cycle!
  • Life Event: Matron of Honor in my Sister Wedding ❤

Sunday:

  • Rest Day and Travel Back to Phoenix!

Total Training Volume:

  • Run: 4:26:00 // 30 Miles
  • Bike: 5:08:00 // 72 Miles
  • Swim: 2400m/1.5 Miles (00:46:40)
  • Lift: 3 sessions all upper body (1:50:00)
  • Total: 12:10:40

With Love and Training,

Kindal (RunningWithStrength)

 

 

Leave a comment