Monthly Recap June 2017 and Half Year 2017 Recap

Monthly Recap, Weekly Recap, Yearly Recap

Half way through 2017 – I seriously cannot believe it. Time flies by so fast sometimes it is just so scary! 2017 I have to admit so far in the first 6 months athletically has left more than be desired. I have grabbed a few PRs in the 10K and Half Marathon but almost every race I have competed in this year has had some complications. First the WDW Half was cancelled due to weather, then Phoenix Half I grabbed by PR but fell short of my goal due to having the Flu, Then Boston well we all know what happened at boston the wall of humans plus record heat, Then Gulf Coast 70.3 the swim was cancelled, it was like  SO HOT and I had strep and cracked my head open with a car trunk.  It just quite frankly has been a hot mess lol. However this month in June I FINALLY had a good race and a much needed PR in the Half Ironman 70.3 Distance. It wasnt necesarily that I like blew all my time goal expectations out of the water or did something phenomenal however it was just a good overall race where I didn’t have any bad luck storms before and I felt solid throughout the whole race and not like I was dying. So I considered that a win! I also am remembering I never wrote that recap…Hmmm… I guess Ill do that next week so be on the lookout! Well with June out of the way we welcome July and its IRONMAN MONTH – HOLY CRAP!!! EEEK IM EXCITED and I got my Bib # Finally 103!!!

June Stats: 

  • Run: 164 Miles // 23:47
  • Bike: 750 Miles // 42:48
  • Swim: 21.9 Miles // 11:13
  • Strength: 4:00:00
  • Total: 935.9 Miles // 77:48
  • Highlight: Half Ironman 70.3 PR of 5:33 πŸ™‚

Year to Date Stats:

  • Run: 1090 Miles // 152:34
  • Bike: 2861 Miles // 164:54
  • Swim: 83.4 Miles // 43:19
  • Strength: 14:46
  • Total: 4,034 Miles // 360:47
  • Highlights:
    • Half PR at the Phoenix Half in 1:32:46 in February
    • 10K PR of 43:30 at Cincinatti Frozen 10K/5K in February
    • Running the Boston Marathon
    • Half Ironman Bike PR at Ironman Gulf Coast in 2:51
    • Half Ironman PR of 5:33 at a Local Indiana Half Ironman

Well Here is to June and halfway through 2017!

With Love and Training

❀ Kindal (RunningWithStrength)

2 thoughts on “Monthly Recap June 2017 and Half Year 2017 Recap

  1. Wow- definitely a crazy first half of the year. But these things make you stronger and you have powered through all of it. I continue to be amazed and inspired by how much effort you put into triathlon and running.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

